People’s Gaming Selection.

gaming variety

Broaden your horizons every once and a while.

It was something I have been meaning to bring up for some time now. Now please note that I have nothing against people’s choice in games, more power to you is what I say. I know a good handful of people who haven’t switched out to any new games because well, it’s not that popular among the masses. I’m sure you have that one friend that plays the following: “Madden, NBA 2k, GTA, and/or Call of Duty”. Now is this to say that these games are bad? Hell no. They garner so much popularity that is about socially accepted anywhere. With that being said, it’s easy to see why almost anyone who plays games would pick out such choices. I also understand the notion that people have Households to run and bills to pay, so if anything do that first before anything.

However, my gripe is that they only wish to stick with those core games… even when there is other games out there. Noted, people worry about their spending money and that’s all fine and dandy. When I tell you about some different games though, it’s because most likely it’s something I believe you may like to play. Some of them do listen and come out that comfort spot, while others just want to stick with what they have. I’ve also neglected the fact that it could also be a time issue (people have lives you know), and don’t have all the time in the world to explore these games.

Of course, this is just my opinion about some people’s gamer choices but ultimately it doesn’t matter. Play what you want to play yes, but don’t be afraid to try new things as well.

If you would like to talk about this more, Follow me on Twitter and will chop it up.

Leave a Reply

