Nioh is on Round 2 for a Demo now

Nioh gamescom

2nd Round with Samonuske Akechi.

If Onimusha and Darksouls had a baby, man this would probably be their lovechild. At first, I was really ok with that..as I love the setting and the overall concept of the game. This was until I had the opportunity to try the alpha version of the game.

If you are like me and everyone else, we were getting our salad tossed by NORMAL MOBS IN THE GAME. We not talking about bosses or anything (I never made it to them, too busy getting bent over by these normal undead samurai), just normal run of the mill mobs. I love difficulty as much as the next guy but geezus that was a bit much.

Anyways, Tecmo Koei dropped a trailer from their gamescom showing..and they made mentions of putting up a new beta demo in the playstation store. The beta will be available from August 23, 2016 – September 9, 2o16. My only hope is that they toned down the difficulty slightly and give us more access to the various weapons of the game.

Also, they made a statement that if you clear a certain mission in the beta, that they will give you download access to The Mark of the Strong and The Mark of the Conqueror, which will grant you special equipment in the final game. Will you try out Nioh a Second time? I think I’ll take a stab at it again, I mean.. it IS free.

Leave a Reply

