Video Game Movies: DJ ill Will

Gaming Movies..sigh

Who asked you to do this?

 

I know the title may seem a bit odd but hear me out. There has been a few movies I’ve seen over the years that try to depict what a “Gamer” is. And I have to say, all of them leave a bad taste in my mouth only because it’s hard to relate how they act. Moseying around on youtube, I happened upon a video that showcases how gamers act and things of that nature. If you wish to know the video I’m talking about, check it out:

Anyways, for the strangest reason I and alot of my friends can’t relate to them. When they are trying to depict the hardcore like gaming is the only thing that’s life to them, it just bothers me. Maybe perhaps I fell off in the gaming department to where I can’t even relate to what movies portray to be a “Gamer’s Mentality”. Then again, everyone’s cliques are different. Mines like to pick up what I call the classic “Black People’s Choice” of games. This list consist of: “Madden, 2k, Grand Theft Auto, Call of Duty, etc. (I’ll speak more on that in another post).”

What all of them have in common is the sense of realism (minusing out call of duty, because.. reasons), in which alot of us can connect with because of life. However with movie games, they say some of the cheesiest lines and somewhere along the line it’s suppose to be funny. Perhaps it’s just me in how I view it but at the end of the day, no one wants these movies and for the life of me wonder why they try to churn this shit out there. That’s why I have a serious ill will for these movies, because NO ONE REMOTELY ASKED FOR THEM. But sadly, such is life.

Leave a Reply

